Letter to my Congressman

Mr. Cotton, I am sickened by the multiple scandals that are sweeping the Barack Obama administration. Several of Mr. Obama’s political appointees have shown a complete disregard for the rule of law and the inability to tell the truth in public and in hearings held by Congress. From the situation that occurred in Benghazi, Libya; to the DOJ spying on journalists; the IRS targeting citizens groups because of their political beliefs; and now the NSA keeping records on millions of Americans cellular phone data. Perhaps just one of these scandals would have caused our founding fathers to revolt. All put together; I believe John Adams, Thomas Jefferson and George Washington would say that their American experiment has failed. I feel that the experiment has failed me and my fellow Americans. Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness are the maxims our rights were built on. Liberty is no longer a right our government protects or believes the American people should be privileged
to. My sentiments are not unique or singular. My friends and several professional colleagues share my feelings about the loss of our liberties. Mr. Cotton, I ask that you use all your knowledge and ability as a congressman to investigate, hold accountable and correct the loss of liberties the federal government has taken away from your constituents and the people of the United States of America. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

